Attitude

I did it – with your help! I managed to change my thinking just enough, so I was able to get on with my day! A few months ago, a setback would send me straight into the deep abyss, reminding me of why I’m on anti depressants. 

I can’t change anyone else. I can only change me. I can only change my thoughts. And as we already know, thoughts lead to feelings, which skews our decisions and therefore leads to reality.

When I saw something that upset me, I kept thinking negatively about it and had the beginnings of major anxiety. But then I decided to ask google for help with my attitude and found this quote on the net:

  
I repeated and repeated and repeated the last two paragraphs throughout the day. And by 11am all signs of sick-to-the-stomach anxiety had gone. I was still upset with the choice someone made, but I wasn’t letting it take over my entire day. Now that is what I call progress!

Thank you (and my tribe at Living Sober) for your help.

WG

4 thoughts on “Attitude

Leave a Reply

