School Holidays

  
^ That used to be me. I always drank more during school holidays. I was so tense, uptight and cranky and blamed it on having the kids home all the time. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the school holidays but come Friday, I couldn’t wait for hubby to get home so I could wind down…or rather wine down (the neck)!

Now I don’t drink anymore, I really really LOVE the school holidays! I’m so much calmer and waaaaay more loving and kind than before. And my patience is never ending compared to before! 

So the first week is down. All we have done is gone to two movies, got the obligatory haircuts and had a play date. The rest of the time we have been doing zilch! It’s been so lovely. I’ve got some good, fun and interesting outings planned for next week. And I want to tidy and de clutter the house…not so fun!

Anyone else noticed changes within themselves and/or moods since not drinking?

One thought on “School Holidays

Leave a Reply

